Fleur Makes Your Dreams Come True!

A blog about 80s Dutch fashion doll Fleur in English and Polish. Blog o holenderskiej lalce z lat 80 Fleur po angielsku i po polsku.

Barbie Fashion Avenue Catalogue 2000 – Katalog Barbie Fashion Avenue 2000


I’m afraid, my dears, that for the next few weeks I’ll be boring you with more catalogues, links, articles and other such topics… but not because I’m lazy – I’m simply moving, again.

Obawiam się kochani, że przez następne kilka tygodni będę Was zanudzać katalogami, linkami, artykułami i innymi takimi tematami… bynajmniej nie z lenistwa – po prostu znowu się przeprowadzam.

Life can be measured in many ways… by important anniversaries, relationships, career changes, personal achievements, etc. Mine is measured by moving. All my stories about the past start with: “when I lived in…” Of course, it’s a huge inconvenience, expenses, problems, but I’m a gypsy by nature and I like changes, the feeling I’m starting something new. Unfortunately, my poor dolls are the ones who suffer… every time I move, they get a bit more damaged, the collection gets a bit more chaotic, I get more and more boxes… it’s not good. I feel very bad about this. It’s probably not my last move either, but I think it’s time I get this under control. I’ll be ruthless and bring some kind of order!

Życie można mierzyć w najróżniejszy sposób… przez ważne rocznice, związki, zmiany kariery, osiągnięcia osobiste itd. Moje życie mierzy się przeprowadzkami. Wszelakie opowieści o przeszłości zaczynają się od słów: “gdy mieszkałam w…” Oczywiście to wielka niewygoda, koszty, problemy, ale jestem z natury taką cyganką i lubię zmiany, poczucie że mogę zacząć coś od nowa. Tylko moje biedne lalki cierpią… za każdym razem trochę bardziej się niszczą, nastaje większy chaos w kolekcji, coraz więcej potrzeba pudełek… to niedobrze. Bardzo mi przykro z tego powodu. Zapewne to nie będzie moja ostatnia przeprowadzka, ale myślę, że czas już jakoś to ogarnąć. Będę bezlitosna ale w końcu się zorganizuję!

But the good news is, my Fleur article has been published in the latest issue of Doll Advertiser and I’ll show it to you next week. Today – you get another Fashion Avenue catalogue. I know the dates are all out of order, but I’m simply scanning the first thing I find in this chaos. Enjoy!

Ale dobra nowina jest taka, że mój artykuł o Fleurkach już został opublikowany w najnowszym numerze czasopisma Doll Advertiser i pokażę go Wam za tydzień. A dzisiaj – następny katalog Fashion Avenue. Wiem, że nie ma ładu ani składu w datach, ale po prostu skanuję co mi w chaosie pierwsze w rękę wpadnie. Zapraszam!

2000fashionavenue1 2000fashionavenue2 2000fashionavenue3 2000fashionavenue4 2000fashionavenue5 2000fashionavenue6 2000fashionavenue7 2000fashionavenue8 2000fashionavenue9 2000fashionavenue10 2000fashionavenue11 2000fashionavenue12 2000fashionavenue13

2 comments on “Barbie Fashion Avenue Catalogue 2000 – Katalog Barbie Fashion Avenue 2000

  1. Ada
    23 March 2014

    Can’t wait to see your article from the Doll Advertiser . And you don’t bore us with catalogues. I for one love to collect them.

    Like

    • fleurdolls
      23 March 2014

      Thanks Ada, that’s really nice of you to say! 🙂 do you subscribe to the Doll Advertiser yourself? I have a few back issues and they are marvellous. I have the same feeling for catalogues as you do, although they’re always somewhere online, nothing beats having one for real!

      Like

Leave a Comment

Information

This entry was posted on 23 March 2014 by in Catalogues, Katalogi and tagged , , .